2018

2018, volume 11, issue 1

The issue presents researches of the ocean dynamics on the basis of physical and mathematical ‎model approaches and extensive material of in situ observations, application-oriented tasks of ‎hydroacoustics are considered, georisks at construction of sea pipelines are discussed. A review ‎of oceanologic models of not hydrostatic dynamics for the last several decades is provided. The ‎modulation phenomenon of short infragravity waves by the tides on the shelf of Sakhalin Island ‎is analyzed. The effect of subinertial sea level atmospheric pressure fluctuations on the inflow ‎intensity of the surface Atlantic waters through the Strait of Gibraltar and its impacts on the ‎dynamics of the Alboran Sea is studied. The eigenvalue spectra for a model problem describing ‎formation of the large-scale intrusions in the Arctic basin is considered. The Mapping of the ‎Baltic Sea by the types of density stratification in the context of dynamics of internal gravity ‎waves is discussed. The flooding mechanism in the Kuban River Delta, caused by the rise of the ‎level of the Sea of Azov due to atmospheric impact, is investigated with the use of numerical ‎modeling. the effect of vertical heterogeneity of acoustic properties of sea ice on phase of ‎reflection coefficient of acoustic low-frequency harmonic plane wave at its normal incidence on ‎sea water-ice interface is investigated by a method of model experiment with application to the ‎task of remote measurement of the Arctic Sea ice cover thickness from under water. The verbal ‎behavior of beluga whale Delphinapterus leucas acoustically stimulated by noise-like signal ‎during demonstration of video images is studied. A methodical approach to risk assessment in ‎the construction and subsequent operation of the offshore part of pipelines associated with the ‎manifestation of natural and other factors is suggested.‎

2018, volume 11, issue 2

In the special issue new results on the study of internal waves in the Baltic Sea are presented, including calculations of the transformation of internal solitons for real sea hydrologic conditions. The velocity fields calculated with a very high horizontal resolution (232×232 m) in the Gulf of Finland during the summer upwelling are used to calculate the advection of floating Lagrangian particles and to study their behaviour and clustering at short and long advection times of advection. A model approach is proposed to assess the intensity of coastal erosion on the shores of the Kotlin Island and to choose the particular method of artificial sand nourishment in order to maintain the sandy beaches. It is shown that in 1994—2015 the values of species’ richness and Shannon index (information entropy) in the resort zone of the eastern Gulf were muchlower than in the Neva Bay due to not only the changes in salinity, but also the more intense pollution of the Neva Bay. Based on the national monitoring data from 2011—2016, it was demonstrated that the entire Estonian marine area is affected by eutrophication. An approach is proposed for the assessment of biological effects of environmental chemical stress based on using the method of physiological loading on bivalve molluscs and anti-orthostatic test in crustacean.

The first regular paper of the issue gives an overview of studies of bottom water flow in the Vima channel in the South Atlantic, where high current velocities (up to 60 cm / s) are observed. On the basis of a comparison of the model solutions, it is shown that the tides contribute noticeable in the surface resultant circulation of the Kara Sea. A deterministic-stochastic modeling system describing mass transfer in the catchment-reservoir system is effectively used in solving problems of abiotic processes assessment in the system, as well as of forecasting the impact of climate changes on water bodies. A 40-year model run with the eco-thermohydrodynamic model of the Kara, Barents and the White Seas shows that the region-integrated annual primary production and the total ice area vary in anti-phase. A method is proposed for estimating the content of suspended and dissolved organic matter from the attenuation index of light at two wavelengths, and an evaluation of these characteristics in the surface layer of the Black Sea using data of 2016 was carried out.

2018

2018, том 11, №1

В выпуске представлены исследования динамики океана на основе физико-‎математических модельных подходов и обширного материала натурных наблюдений, ‎рассматриваются прикладные задачи гидроакустики и обсуждаются геориски при ‎строительстве морских трубопроводов. Приводится обзор океанологических моделей ‎негидростатической динамики за последние несколько десятилетий. Анализируется ‎явление модуляции инфрагравитационных волн приливом на шельфе о. Сахалин. ‎Рассматривается влияние флуктуаций атмосферного давления на интенсивность ‎поступления через Гибралтарский пролив поверхностных атлантических вод как фактора, ‎определяющего особенности формирования циркуляции вод в море Альборан. ‎Рассчитываются спектры собственных значений в модельной задаче исследования ‎неустойчивости геострофического течения для анализа механизмов образования ‎интрузий в Арктическом бассейне. Обсуждается зонирование Балтийского моря по типу ‎плотностной стратификации в контексте динамики внутренних гравитационных волн. ‎На основе численного моделирования исследуется механизм наводнений в дельте реки ‎Кубань, вызванных подъемом уровня Азовского моря вследствие атмосферных ‎воздействий. С помощью модельного эксперимента изучается влияние вертикальной ‎неоднородности акустических характеристик морских льдов на фазу коэффициента ‎отражения с целью дистанционного измерения толщины арктического морского ледяного ‎покрова из-под воды. Исследуется вербальное поведение белухи при акустической ‎стимуляции. Предлагается методический подход по оценке рисков при строительстве ‎морской части трубопроводов, связанных с проявлением природных и техногенных ‎факторов.‎

 

2018, том 11, №2

В специальном выпуске представлены новые результаты по изучению внутренних волн в Балтийском море, в том числе расчеты трансформации внутренних солитонов для реальной гидрологии моря. Поля скорости, рассчитанные с очень высоким горизонтальным разрешением (232×232 м) в Финском заливе в период летнего апвеллинга, используются для расчета адвекции плавающих лагранжевых частиц и изучения их поведения, включая кластеризацию, при малых и больших временах адвекции. На основе модельного подхода оценивается интенсивность прибрежной эрозии острова Котлин и выбирается метод искусственного накопления песка для поддержания песчаных пляжей. Показано, что в 1994—2015 гг. значения числа видов и индекса Шеннона (информационная энтропия) в курортной зоне восточной части Финского залива была значительно ниже, чем в Невской губе, что связано не только с изменением солености, но и более интенсивным загрязнением губы. На основе данных национального экологического мониторинга в 2011—2016 гг. показано, что вся эстонская морская территория подвержена влиянию эвтрофирования. Предлагается подход к оценке биологических последствий химического воздействия на окружающую среду с использованием метода физиологической нагрузки на двустворчатых моллюсков и анти-ортостатического теста у ракообразных.

В регулярной части выпуска дан обзор исследований потока донных вод в канале Вима в Южной Атлантике, где наблюдаются высокие скорости течений (до 60 см/с). На основе сравнения модельных решений показано, что приливы вносят заметные изменения в поверхностную результирующую циркуляцию Карского моря. Рассмотрена детерминированно-стохастическая моделирующая система, описывающая массоперенос в системе водосбор-водоем, которая эффективно используется при решении задач оценки абиотических процессов в этой системе, а также прогноза воздействия изменений климата на водные объекты. На основе 40-летнего расчета по эко-термогидродинамической модели Карского, Баренцева и Белого морей показано, что средние за гидрологический год интегральная первичная продукция и суммарная площадь льда изменяются в противофазе. Предложен метод оценки содержания взвеси и растворенного органического вещества по значениям показателя ослабления света на двух длинах волн, и выполнена оценка этих характеристик в поверхностном слое Черного моря по данным 2016 года.